Doris Lenz | Tel.: 0 22 24 / 74 66 3 | E-Mail

WAYS OF LOVE

In her installation, the artist brings love—in all its naturalness like the light that surrounds us, with its doubts and the shifting uncertainties, with cloud 9 and all its warmth—to our attention in a way that can be experienced and felt anew.

Quotes from various religions, epochs and literature placed in the windows and all over the room make it clear how central love has always been and will remain for mankind. The visitor becomes familiar with the theme on an intellectual-emotional level.

 

The various facets of love—written in statements on love on fabric panels— which occupy the space and rearrange it, can only be discovered if we as observers remain in motion, flexible and adopt new positions and perspectives.

The floor of the central corridor is lined with white fabrics and soft materials to enhance the new feeling of space. Involuntarily, we as visitors become attentive, gentle and sensitive in our movements and continue the list of what love means to us inwardly...

 

"Ways of Love" are newly conceived, experienced and felt in space. The monochrome and very restrained design of the installation blends into the familiar space and intensifies the spatial effect in its tenderness and simplicity.

- Irina Wistoff, Museum Educator, on the exhibition "Ways of Love"“



(Exhibitions in Zuhause der Kunst, Oberpleis, 2016 and Ev. Christuskirche, Königswinter, 2017)

Doris Lenz | Tel.: 0 22 24 / 74 66 3 | E-Mail

WEGE DER LIEBE

Die Künstlerin führt uns in ihrer Installation die Liebe – in ihrer Selbstverständlichkeit wie das Licht, das uns umgibt, mit ihrem Zweifel und den schwankenden Unsicherheiten, der Wolke sieben und der Wärme – erleb- und fühlbar neu vor Augen.
In den Fensternischen und im Raum platzierte Zitate aus verschiedenen Religionen, Epochen und Literatur machen deutlich, wie zentral die Liebe schon immer für den Menschen war und bleiben wird. Der Besucher wird auf intellektuell-emotionaler Ebene mit dem Thema vertraut.

 

Die verschiedenen Facetten der Liebe, die den Raum – in Aussagen zur Liebe auf Stoffbahnen geschrieben – einnehmen und neu ordnen, können nur dann entdeckt werden, wenn wir als Betrachter in Bewegung bleiben, flexibel sind und neue Sichtweisen, Perspektiven und Blickwinkel einnehmen.
Der Boden des Mittelganges wird mit weißen Stoffen und weichen Materialien ausgelegt, um das neue Raumgefühl zu verstärken. Unwillkürlich werden wir als Besucher achtsam, sanft und aufmerksam in unseren Bewegungen und setzen die Liste dessen, was Liebe für uns bedeutet, innerlich fort ...

„Wege der Liebe“ werden im Raum neu erdacht, ergangen und erfühlt. Die monochrome und sehr zurückgenommene Gestaltung der Installation fügt sich in den vertrauten Raum ein und intensiviert in ihrer Zart- und Schlichtheit die Raumwirkung.

- Irina Wistoff, Museumspädagogin, zur Ausstellung „Wege der Liebe“



(Ausstellungsorte Zuhause der Kunst, Oberpleis, 2016 und Ev. Christuskirche, Königswinter, 2017)